wtorek, 7 lipca 2009

first days at work :)

ys, I'm working :D yesterday was the first day at work :)
I'm working in Educomp, this is the company (I thought it s a school, but I misunderstood website;) maybe that's better;)) which creates materials (multimedia, booksetc.) for schools. It is a big, international company and at this moment there are 5 interns including me (we are 3 from Poland and 2 from Kazachstan). It is quite good, my manager is a woman who is responsible for geography things in Educomp, she is a leader of a geography team ;) people are really nice and cool :) and now I have many geography presentations, which I'm watching and give feedback, correct it, imagine other ways of creating curriculumns etc. :)
I start work from 10am, but I have to wake up before 8, because at 8:35 we have a bus to work. Of course, it's impossible for it to be on time, but we have to be there on time, cause there were days when it was on time :P and it won't wait for anybody. U have to even getting in a bus just running;) cause the bus doesn't stop, it's just slownig down, but doesn't stop. obviously, yesterday and today we were waiting for it up to 9:05 in 40 degrees... but people from the company sad that it was "super extra late" and it's not normal for a bus to be too late, but I think it is :P
Of course, because it is "super extra late", this bus is driving about 100km/h with no traffic regulations (U know.. there are 2 lanes, but they ride like if there were 5 ;D) to be on time in Educomp, so it's bumping all the time, but it's possible to get used to it ;)

Now sth about livin here:) because of many interns, every evening is a party, so I'm quite asleep here, but it's not a problem;) I'm living with 3 girls (Canada, Indonesia and Romania) and 3 guys (US, Australia and Germany). believe me - it's really cool! just 50 meters next to us is another trainee house with 12 people and two another houses(there 3 more, but actually, at this time, I don't know where are they) yesterday I met many Polish trainees during a party (here is 7 Polish people from @ and it' going to be more, so we are like "Polish colony")
and U should see one time Indian market :) it's SO COOL!! and cheap :)

but there's one thing I don't like here: power cuts... omg... today was about 40 minutes and no fans were switched on, no schower, can't do anything without power... that was really bad.. 42 degrees with no fan... but everything's possible to survive :) even powercuts in Delhi :)

I even don't have pictures yet, cause I don't have a time for it, but tomorrow I'll try to take some :)

so... we'll keep in touch!!

3 komentarze:

  1. a widzialas juz slonia na ulicy? ;)

    OdpowiedzUsuń
  2. nie :D jeszcze do centrum nawet nie dotarłam :P ale miejmy nadzieję, ze dotrę, na razie zwiedzam obrzeża, które są co najmniej ciekawe :)

    OdpowiedzUsuń
  3. wnioskuje ze w ogole nie widzialas slonia.. zatem czekam(y) na twoje pierwsze wrazenia z tego spotkania!
    a czy tam na 'obrzezach' widzialas w ogole ulice? ;) jejeje

    OdpowiedzUsuń