sobota, 1 sierpnia 2009

Today (well.. for me it's now yesterday, but who cares? :P) I had a great day. U know why? Cause I spent it with... Himanshu!!! Yes, our Himanshu (for people who don't know who's that - he's a trainee and our (AIESECers) friend who was in Katowice for his internship).

What's funny, when I woke up today (about 12;)), I thought that nothing's going to happen cause nobody had any plans for today.
The only plan which we had was to make pancakes, but everything's changed after one conversation on gmail after which I was waiting for Himanshu at home :)

We had such a great time! We were in the market, where I've eaten something which name I even don't know, but it was good - like all indian food ;) then we went to the mall (a very big one), btw, do U know that in Delhi, there's at least 60 shopping malls?! And believe me - SCC is not that big... We were just walking around and talking and then I've fallen in love with sth like mango shake :D that was extremely delicious! I love mangoes here, but unfortunately mango season is finishing:/ that's why it's more and more expensive:/

but coming back to today: that was the first day when I was in... indian cinema :D that was so cool! U know why? because in India, here are 2 classes of cinema halls/rooms (U know what I mean;)). Surprisingly for me, we went to Golden Class. I've never seen sth like that: people have there their own, huge, extremely comfortable armchairs, which are moveable (U can sit or even lay on them). Waitresses serve U drinks and food - of course, if U want it ;) In one hall, there were 4-5 rows, in each was about 8 armchairs. We had 2 by the wall, next to the exit, so we were able to go out of the cinema when we were not able to stand this movie ;) that was a Bollywood movie (now a new Bollywood movie is released, so in the cinema, in the evening U can find only this one), so it was in hindi ;) Believe me.. great experience, when each 3 minutes Himanshu's translating the text for me xD of course, I'm lerning hindi (namaste, baja, aća, sida', tike - of course, it is my pronunciation, which means that just people from Poland will be able to read it;)), but I can't understand a movie yet;)

and then, after all, we went to South Indian Restaurant and we ate "dosa". That was GREAT! I really like Indian food :)

and then (midnight?) we came back home :)He was just surprised that I can stand here without AC. But we have many fens! and 2 aircoolers (ok, we don't use them normally, but it's just because it's not hot enough to use them!), but it's really not bad here without AC. I got used to it and now, at work, I never have a shirt without sleeves. It's just too cold for me ;)

one more thing: today my friend from Kraków is coming!! Actually, he should be here in about 10 minutes ;)

so.. I'm finishing my today's post :)
good night!

2 komentarze:

  1. good job Ania :) i see you enjoy India - i wanna have postcard! i will be in poland 14th of september, how about you? i wanna see ya before i'll move to cracow. hope you have fun with indian guys!!!! :) what's the difference in time between india and poland?
    have fun :D do not work too much lol

    OdpowiedzUsuń