Hello everybody!
I know, I haven’t written anything for a long time, but - believe me or not - I had no time. So now I’m at work and I don’t know when this beautiful moment happen when I get sth to do, so I decided to write sth now. I mean, it will be sth like up-date :D ys, I love this word, especially during team meetings (unfortunately, that won’t be an up-date “how many calls did u make this week?” ;))
Now it’s not a team meeting, but “discover India” meeting ;)
Actually, I started my day (it’s 10:45 now) from being soooo angry. Why? Cause I was waiting for fu***n ROHAN (it’s our bus) 1,5hour !!!! I’ve never ever waited for anything such a long time!! But now I decided to wind down, cause this fu***n Rohan won’t spoil my day, oh no! Never ;)
So now maybe I’ll tell U sth about weekend. Actually, on Friday 19:00 I still didn’t know what I’m going to do during weekend. I’ve just come back from work (of course we visited our lovely Tibet Kitchen;)) and instead of hearing “Hello, how was at work?” or sth like that, just as usual, I’ve heard: “Do u have any plans for this weekend?”, I said “No”, so David said “Ok, so u’re going to Pushkar”. I’ve just thought “WHAT”. But then Maria came and said “Ok Ania, u have 10 minutes to pack yourself and going to 178” (178 is another trainee house). I was quite shocked, but I’m in India, so why not? :D Of course, I knew about this trip for 2 weeks, because they planned sth, but I decided not to go, I even don’t know why. It has just turned out that one person cannot go this weekend, so there was one free place. From that moment I had whole weekend filled :D
We went there by train (ys, INDIAN train:D) and u know what? It’s not bad at all! It was even quite funny ;)
But going to the railway station was not funny at all? We departure at 8:00pm, the train was 9:30pm. They (taxi drivers) said that even when there will be traffic jam, it won’t take more than an hour. And what? It did:/ Traffic jams were incredibly huge!! Even for India. We were at the station at 9:45pm, the train was gone… Because u know, the only thing which is on time (or almost on time) in India is a train. But there was another chance to catch it. We decided to take a metro and go to the next station. Of course, it wouldn’t be India if nothing more happened. One girl lost her rucksack, so it was about 30 minutes more, but finally we caught this train:D
The trains in India are completely different than in Poland. On each doors from the train, there are lists of people who’re going with this train. Tickets have to be booked about 1-2 weeks earlier, not like in Poland that u just go and buy a ticket for the train which departures in 15 minutes. Everything’s blue inside (I mean beds).
The journey last about 8 hours (about 250 km), but who cares about hours when it’s a night and u’re sleeping? We arrived about 7 am and we were looking for a hotel. We’ve found one, very nice, even with swimming pool for? 100 Rps per person!! (15Rps=1zl)
Then we went for a breakfast, of course it’s India, so we had to wait over an hour just for toasts and drinks. But who cares? We got used to it ;) We were in Pushkar, very calm, mountainous and cool (I mean temperature ;)) town! But it’s completely veg-town, u can’t even eat eggs there!!
About 11 am we went to rent motorbikes and we went for a trip. We were in the city centre, in temples (very interesting, because the “priest” told us everything about it and we were even at the lake to drop there flowers, it’s a religious custom), in the valleys, mountains? It was beautiful! Completely not like in India, cause there was SO CALM! Of course, it wouldn’t been me if nothing happened;) when we were driving our scooter (I’m saying “we”, cause I decided not to go by scooter by myself, I didn’t want to kill myself, so I was with my friend on one scooter), we always tried to skip water on roads. But I was thinking about it, how would it be if we drive through puddle (hmm? or maybe better to call it ?small lake on the road?;)). So I said to Yasu “Let’s try to do it”. Poor Yasu, he didn’t know that he shouldn’t have listened to me ;) What was next, u can imagine ;) It was about half of the puddle where we just stopped and almost fell down and capsized ;) I say almost, because we were able to hold on our legs. Of course, mud beauty mask was for free ;) but who cares? ;) it was funny :P
After our “motorbike-scooter trip” we went to camel safari :D Imagine it: 2 hours on the camel! It sounded exciting and it was, but for first 30-40 minutes. After this time everything hurts u :P I still feel my back, especially lower back ;) but it was unforgettable experience, especially because we were 18 people, so there were 18 camels! It looked like a real caravan!
After whole day we were exhausted, but we decided to try one more thing: special lassi. I love lassi (it’s a yogurt with different fruit, it depends, what do u want: mango, banana, lemon etc. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lassi), but in Pushkar there was speciall lassi. What’s the difference? It’s a big difference, cause this special lassi is with marijuana! And it’s completely legal! But first I decided just to try it and u know what? It was AWFUL! So I decided not to buy it, I’ve just tried it in order to know how does it taste like. After all we went back to the hotel to sleep and believe me, many people had ?a special hangover? (polish: odlot; nie znalazłam w słowniku, ktoś wie?) :P
Next day we went to see the temple on the top of the mountain which we saw from the roof of our hotel (from the roof of our hotel we saw mountains, temples and valleys:D). When we reached it (not the top, but when we were beside this mountain) it turned out, that we have an hour to go up and down and come back to rent service. Most of people decided not to go there (“Omg.. It’s too hot, it’s too high, we don’t have enough time, come on!”). I’ve just said: “Do whatever u want, I’m going up” :D So I went with Yasu and one more guy. The rest of people stayed. Loosers! They don’t know what they missed! The view was amazing! I was soo happy I decided to go there! Actually, in rent service we were at 12:D just in time ?
Then we decided to go for shopping. I could have spent all my money there! I just love shopping in India ;) Of course, almost everybody were exhausted after previous day, so it was just me, Yen and Lilla who went for shopping (and 5 other people, but they were shopping separately). We spent about 4 hours, cause we had to come back on 7pm to hotel, 9 pm we had the train to Delhi. Oddly enough, nothing unpredictable happened on the way back. It was only 15 mins delayed in Delhi, but in the morning, Monday morning, that was a lot! Why? Cause we were in the railway station 7:10am and we had to come back home, do sth with ourselfes, cause we looked not good after whole night and go work! We were 8:10 at home and I have to go out at 8:30! I don’t know how was it possible, but I managed to do everything on time!
Omg! 2 A4 pages.. too much for once, but U know, up-date is up-date ;)
This weekend @DU plans global village, but I’m not sure it will go down well, cause each weekend most of people going somewhere, so we’ll see
That’s all for today! :D (12:00) ?
Bye! (coming back to work ;)